WWW theweekextra

Nominate a business for Manufacturer of the Year

--- Deadline for submissions is Nov. 27

(Published Nov. 5, 2007, 2:14 p.m.)

Nominations are now being accepted for the 20th Annual Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year (MOTY) Awards. Manufacturers contribute to the vibrancy of the state and communities through good business practices, innovative processes and productivity enhancements. The MOTY Awards recognize Wisconsin companies that demonstrate a commitment to business excellence, which has a positive impact on the company and the state, making Wisconsin a better place to live, work and play.

Anyone may nominate a manufacturer, and self-nominations are welcome and encouraged. An independent panel of judges will evaluate all nominations, conveying up to five grand awards each year. The first four awards are size-related, based on number of employees. The fifth Grand Award for Community Commitment is awarded to a manufacturer who has demonstrated outstanding community involvement and commitment. The judges may also select manufacturers to receive special awards based on unique qualities and achievements.

Accuweb, Inc. of Madison won the Small Company Grand Award in 2006. Founded as a family business in 1984, the company has grown into a high-tech designer and manufacturer. "I am glad we nominated our company," said Ray Buisker, president, in a news release. "We had heard about MOTY for many years, but had never really considered it before. The nomination process served as a great review; it was the perfect time to cap all of our experiences. I would highly recommend that smaller companies apply. They have a shot at winning as much as anyone else."

Do you know a great manufacturer? Recognize that company for their efforts today. Nomination forms and further details are available on the

MOTY Web site at www.wimoty.com or by calling (800) 362-7301. Nominations must be received by Nov. 27. Winners will be announced at a black-tie awards program on Thursday, Feb. 28, 2008 at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.


The MOTY Awards Program is co-sponsored by Michael Best and Friedrich LLP, a preeminent Midwest-based law firm; Virchow, Krause & Company LLP, the nation's 15th largest accounting and consulting firm; and Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, the state's largest business association.



Home | News Blogs | The Guide | Entertainment | Classifieds | Advertise | Subscribe | Contact | Site Map
Copyright 2007 Bliss Communications Inc. All rights reserved.
Use of this material and this site are subject to the TheWeekExtra Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Content may not be published, broadcast, re-distributed or re-written.